Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Versatile Blogger award! Oh la la! June 22, 2012

Filed under: Gardening,Nature — katiepede @ 1:38 pm

 

Well I never, it would seem that I have been nominated for the ‘Versatile Blogger Award’! What a lovely feeling :-)

 

It took me a few minutes to get me head around it, as I have never been nominated for anything before, and having only started the blog but a few months ago, I was rather surprised!

 

Firstly please let me thank the lovely blog by Inge for her nomination, and I urge you to sneek a peek at her blog if you get a chance. She takes some beautiful photographs and offers some great recipes and advice.

 

Now I must nominate others which I feel fall under this category…. This is a little tricky as I love to look at so many, but am most certainly a newbee…. But here goes….

 

1) Sithy Things

2) Romancing the Bee

3) Engraver Sue

4) Mix, Make, Grow

5) Hillwards

6) Stars and Rainbows

7) Cozywalls

8) Little Red Owl

9) Gardening the Lines

10) Serenity Spell

11) Twin Creeks Musings

12) Back Road Journal

13) Coffee and Lilacs

14) Earth Elixir

15) The Sprouting Writes

 

Now get yourself a cup of tea and look at these lovely blogs…. (actually you might need a pot of tea) :-)

 

Hmmm it would seem that the rules… state that I must now write seven things about myself…. I am not sure I am very good at such things… however;

 

1) I love gardening, it makes me smile and it calms my soul

2) I adore trees, and would love to live in an Ewok village

3) Once a year I become a Christmas elf…. and get ridiculously excited about all things Christmassy

4) My favourite sweet is a sherbert fountain

5) I play the flute

6) My favourite flower is a sweet pea

7) I originally trained as an Archaeologist

 

(http://www.davehouchin-illustration.com/)

 

Phew, that bit is over….. Now to post and inform people of my nominations :-)

 

22 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger award! Oh la la!”

  1. FeyGirl Says:

    CONGRATS to you, and thanks so much for the nom — I can’t wait to check out your other nominations!! ♥ Originally trained as an Archaeologist — very cool!

  2. Erin Says:

    Thank you for the nomination ! It’s always a great feeling to know people like what you write. I have actually already been nominated several times for this award and made a post awhile back. I never knew there was a place to post your link to though. Thanks ! You have a wonderful blog !!

  3. Karen Says:

    Congratulations on your well deserved award…I know you must be so excited. I wanted to thank you very much for nominating my blog. Now I will have to stop by to visit the other nominees.

  4. Inge Says:

    Congrats once again to you! As I’ve said it earlier you do deserve it! It’s nice to know that we have something in common such as gardening though I am not as good as you. But I adore nature so much!

    Well done, Katie. Thanks for accepting the award! ;)

  5. Congratulations on your nomination, and thank you so much for the nod! I feel privileged to be in such wonderful company!!

    I have that family reunion this weekend, but I shall write my nominations come Monday ;)

  6. mixmakegrow Says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you for the nomination! I love reading your blog, keep up the good work :)

  7. littleredowl Says:

    Thank you again for the nomination! I’ll get started right away (but who to pick?)
    I’ll put a link to your blog in the post. You’ve inspired me many times with lovely comments XOX

  8. hillwards Says:

    Congratulations – and thank you for my nomination. It is greatly appreciated. Sorry that I am a rather ungrateful recipient – just not a fan of revealing more personal info than I already do and all that malarkey… Hope that you forgive me for declining.
    S x

  9. Earth Elixir Says:

    Congrats and thanks! It is so funny because I was going to nominate you too!

  10. Don Says:

    Very impressive Katie and thank you for commenting on from-a-distance


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers