Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Bindweed… How do I lothe thee?…. Let me count the ways…. April 16, 2012

Filed under: Nature — katiepede @ 3:43 pm

I have spent much of today working on my assignment. However, I nipped outside this afternoon to look at my garden to stretch my legs, (mostly to see whether my spuds had grown any bigger than yesterday), 😉 and I noticed several more shoots of bindweed (Calystegia sepium), poking their heads above ground.

 

 

Now I must add that last year I dug up more bind weed roots than I care to remember…. so it feels like a personal attack that more are popping their heads above ground. And I really wouldn’t mind it in the garden if it weren’t quite so prolific, and didn’t attempt to strangle everything else. Ah well, you’ve got to admire the evolution of it I suppose.

 

(Mumble grumble)…..

 

 

One Response to “Bindweed… How do I lothe thee?…. Let me count the ways….”

  1. […] (And yes I am aware that weeding is required behind the planter….. note the abundant bindweed (my nemesis), and […]


Leave a Reply

