Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Crafty interlude… June 29, 2012

Filed under: beads,craft,fimo,polymer clay — katiepede @ 3:43 pm
Tags: ,

Whilst the weather remains inclement, and the wind is hindering my photography skills, (nobody wants to see blur of foliage and petals and for me to convince you that it is actually a courgette or something)….. So I decided that today would be a good chance to try photographing something still!

 

I love a bit of craft, and I particularly love pottery and beading. So it makes sense that I like playing with fimo (polymer clay). I have been doing so off and on since I was a kid, however last weekend I went to a workshop to learn how to make things with a marbled effect. I then became inspired to make the cupcakes and bits that I used to make. I am a little out of practice, but I think they all went ok….. Ah well gives me an excuse to get crafting again!

 

The marbled effect beads made at the workshop

 

 

Other bits I then got inspired to create! 😀

 

Happy crafting, happy beading, happy planting 🙂

 

19 Responses to “Crafty interlude…”

  1. ooo pretty, I like the marbled green one.

  2. Sue Says:

    Gorgeous beads. Well done xxx

  3. Libby Says:

    Wow they’re awesome 🙂 the marbled buttons are really pretty.

  4. julia christine stephen Says:

    You have a wonderful sense of color, just lovely 🙂

  5. seapunk2 Says:

    Very creative. 🙂

  6. HOW DID I MISS YOUR CRAFTY WORK???

    I need a break from the kids, apparently!! They are beautiful 🙂

  7. Karen Says:

    A beautiful and creative way to enjoy an indoor day.

  8. They make me think of liquorice allsorts, and one of the shots makes me think of the knitted breasts that kind people make for midwives to demonstrate breastfeeding! 🙂 It’s the pink spiral one!

    • katiepede Says:

      It’s meant to be a strawberry cupcake! (I added the leaf on the side as I realiased they looked like mini boobs as well)! I have also made a liquorice allsorts bracelet! 😀 x


Leave a Reply

