Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The sweetest of Williams….. July 16, 2012

Filed under: Gardening,Nature — katiepede @ 8:51 pm

They took a while to flower, but now (much akin to those weird shaped crisps)…. they have started and simply won’t stop… What a treat! I share with you a few snaps taken in between rain drops 😉

 

 

 

Here’s a few pebbles from the beach lovingly placed next to some lobelia….. lovely stuff….

 

 

And to top off today’s happy little post, my little yellow round Courgettes (zucchinis) that are starting to get bigger…..

 

 

Happy planting 🙂

 

 

 

17 Responses to “The sweetest of Williams…..”

  1. Libby Says:

    I love Sweet Williams! They were my granny’s favourite flower, she called them Sweet Bills because my Grandad was William AKA Bill, so now I buy them as cut flowers in their memory.

  2. engraversue Says:

    Lovely photos xxx

  3. Inge Says:

    The Sweet Williams are really gorgeous! And the lobelia too! 🙂

    This is my first time to see yellow Courgettes. 🙂

  4. Jorie Says:

    Oh my goodness, those Sweet Williams are amazing. I am envious of your green thumb because mine is rather brown 🙂

    • katiepede Says:

      Awww thank you! However, I bet you could grow them too, they were planted as little plants last year, and then over wintered before flowering… I didn’t really do anything to them! They did it themselves 😀

  5. mixmakegrow Says:

    Flowers are looking gorgeous and love the beach pebbles! 🙂

  6. Beautiful flowers and Barry looks delicious

  7. methowmama Says:

    Mmm, delicious photographs…I love your appreciation of Beauty!

  8. niki Says:

    I have lots of Sweet Williams at my grandparents. Always a joy to see them 🙂


Leave a Reply

