Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

July 26, 2012

Filed under: Nature — katiepede @ 7:36 pm

 

 

I am envious that my Mum was able to go here! I would love to see this, but am not going to be home before it closes this year….. I think anybody able to should do so, as it looks amazing, and is such a great idea….. closes 2nd September 2012 🙂

Happy Planting 🙂

Engraver Sue's Blog

ImageImage

In a quiet corner of sleepy Somerset, in the pretty village of South Petherton there is a beautiful field which has been sown with a glorious display of wild flowers. The owners open this jewel to the public for a few weeks every year in return for a donation to charity.

View original post

 

7 Responses to “”

  1. That’s beautiful!! It rivals our spring blooms in Texas!

  2. Inge Says:

    I wish I was there, Katie. 😀

    It reminds me a forest in Wales when I nearly got lost there. I saw lots of wild flowers and they are just simply beautiful!

  3. mixmakegrow Says:

    Gorgeous–I wish I could go there too! What a great idea on the part of the owners 🙂


Leave a Reply

