Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

I’m feeling green……… July 30, 2012

Filed under: Nature — katiepede @ 7:16 pm

Ah green, what a lovely colour! It is my favourite of all the colours…. (Please tell me your favourite colour).

 

However, it is also the colour I feel when I see such beauts as those I have seen this past weekend. I went to a hen party, and stayed at a lovely place in Kingthorpe, nr. Lincoln. There was a 17th Century farm house, which had been converted and offered accommodation. And then down in the garden were eco huts, and ducks, and goats and moor hens, (and scary geese), and a pond, and a LOVERRLY veg patch. Ooooh yes, I could have pootled around there for hours….. I also had terrible courgette envy…. Mine are teeny in comparison!

 
Let’s have a gander at the house and garden….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phew… there are so many more photos that I could post (and so many that I could not) te he he!

 

If anybody fancies a lovely few nights away either in a 17th Century house, or an eco hut (and you can get an award winning breakfast) then do go, and have a lovely old time! You can even have fires! (My love of fire knows no bounds)….

 

http://www.kingthorpemanorfarm.com

 

Happy Planting 🙂

 

 

 

 

17 Responses to “I’m feeling green………”

  1. engraversue Says:

    Oooh I have courgette envy too. Mine have been attacked by slugs and the surviving ones are still small. What a lovely place to stay.

  2. Gunta Says:

    I love green in nature, but not so much on man-made things (painted houses, walls, clothes, etc) My favorite color is probably purple with blue and red tossed in for good measure.

  3. Inge Says:

    When it comes to nature then I love all the colors, no such favorite things. 😀

    Nice place to visit by the way. I like to visit places that still keep their ancient styles. Thanks for sharing your story and photos, Katie! 🙂

    • katiepede Says:

      But just look that that green! 🙂 Actually the blue of the sky was a close second!

      It was such a great place to go to, and the man who ran it, was very kind, and really had a passion for the house and gardens. I hope you are well x

  4. Libby Says:

    I really like the woven willow fedge – they’re so green and pretty

    Fave colours? All of them except beige and grey but purple and red probably sneak into the lead over the others

  5. hillwards Says:

    Beautiful green, especially lit by the sun in blue skies. Tidier veg beds and greenhouse than ours too.
    We stayed in converted barns on a farm on the borders for my hen weekend, with lovely walks in the countryside, and tiny chicks and piglets to squeal over :).

  6. seapunk2 Says:

    Green. My favorite color is green. Green = life.

  7. Sounds like you had a wonderful time 🙂

    Favorite color? Hm… hard to say. I do like icy blue, and teal, but as an Aggie, I have to say, I bleed maroon 😉

  8. I can’t say that I have a favorite color. All have appealed to me at various times, including green, which is prominent in nature and which I payed homage to at a time when the land was anything but:

    https://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/to-have-and-have-not/

  9. stevenmark Says:

    I like green, when i have seen this picture its touch my heart, decided to plan for farm house like this.


Leave a Reply

