Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Have a hop and a skip and a wander outside… February 8, 2013

Filed under: Nature — katiepede @ 10:03 am

A few photos taken on my phone from a walk in the Peaks last weekend. If anybody is free this weekend, for even half an hour I urge you to get outside, get some fresh air and enjoy the countryside/park 🙂

 

peaks 2

peaks 3

peaks 1

peaks 4

Happy Planting, happy wandering 🙂

 

11 Responses to “Have a hop and a skip and a wander outside…”

  1. Karen Says:

    What wonderful photos from your phone. In the northeast, I think everyone will be inside for awhile but will be getting lots of fresh air later while shoveling.

  2. engraversue Says:

    It’s a beautiful part of the country…but then so much of the UK is lovely!

  3. Yorkshire Bridge from Derwent Edge?? Lovely Peak District! We must get up there soon.

  4. Beautiful area. I wish I could go on a walkabout there 😀

  5. Hi Katie, I live in Cheshire and have still never been walking in the Peak District. I’m not too far from Derwent Water do you have a more detailed description of starting point and distance etc.

    • katiepede Says:

      I have been looking at my os map, and the start was approx 195864 The path either goes straight forward following the curve of ladybower, or to the right along a path. The second is the path we followed, and it goes straight up to the top of Whinstone Lee Tor. We were going to continue to the ‘Salt Cellar’ (the well known natural stone stack). However, as were meeting friends that day we took the path round to the right and this takes you down to the main road, where we walked along to our car. I hope this helps, sorry for the delay in my reply 🙂


Leave a Reply

