Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

‘Twas a beautiful day in the peaks again……. March 3, 2013

Filed under: Gardening,lifestyle,Nature — katiepede @ 9:15 pm

Wandering about in the Peaks when it’s a lovely day just cannot be helped! This is my favourite walk in the Peak District, it takes about an hr and a half, first going through woodland, it then opens onto views like this:

 

p1

 

p3

 

p4

 

 

p5

 

p6

 

p7

I have taken a photo of this stone almost every time I have been on this walk, I think one day I should compile them together!

p9

I love fungi, and I couldn’t resist photographing this little beauty!

And today I finally re-potted my parrot plant babies……… I didn’t realise that I have so many, I must find them homes…. but parrot plant friendly homes, of course! πŸ™‚

 

Happy planting πŸ™‚

 

13 Responses to “‘Twas a beautiful day in the peaks again…….”

  1. Amy Tong Says:

    These pictures are gorgeous. Thanks for taking me there with you! Those are some beautiful fungi. Oh..and I would love to see the compile of your rock pictures! πŸ˜‰

  2. Wait..what is that white stuff all over..?? OMG!! IS THAT SNOW??? πŸ˜‰

    Lovely pics, especially the fungus one. That’s a beaut!!

  3. hillwards Says:

    Wow, you’ve still got snow on them hills! And lots of lovely sunshine, looks like a beautiful walk.

  4. Oh the bliss of solitude and wide open views of Nature.

  5. Karen Says:

    With views like that, I can see why you enjoy your hikes.

  6. We’re trying to work this one out, edale area? πŸ™‚

    • katiepede Says:

      Ahh it’s not far from our last walk actually… it’s near ladybower….. Drive as if you were going to fairholmes. But park in the car park immediately after the cattlegrid. There is a path just next to the car park. This takes you through the woods and up to the top of the hill and onto those views. I adore walking along the top, the path then either continues, and I think (although we haven’t done it yet), you can go onto Edale, or goes down back through the woods to fairholmes. There are so many walks around there, but I just love this one, it is about an hour and ends with the promise of an ice lolly and feeding ducks! πŸ˜€ xxx


Leave a Reply

