Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

He asked me to marry him!…….. March 24, 2013

Filed under: Gardening,lifestyle,Nature — katiepede @ 9:40 pm

The date was the 17th March 2013,…… the place, Kilve beach, Somerset….

 

Bob and I were looking for fossils, when he called me over to look at something. Thinking it was an interesting fossil I rushed over. To my surprise….. it was even more exciting…..an engagement ring! Which he had designed and had made for me! I was then whisked away to a wonderful hotel to be wined and dined….. I am sorry to gush, but I just wanted to share that I feel like the most lucky girl in the world!

 

 

engaged 1

 

engaged 3

 

 

engaged 2

 

 

engaged 4

Flowers that were sent to my work!

 

(In other news my pineberry seeds are starting to germinate)!

 

Happy planting šŸ™‚

 

40 Responses to “He asked me to marry him!……..”

  1. Congratulations!!! šŸ™‚

  2. Sue Says:

    It was wonderful news!

  3. Carol Says:

    Many, many congratulations Kate, it couldn’t happen to a nicer girl. Love to you and Bob. Carol. xx

  4. hillwards Says:

    Congratulations, fabulous news x

  5. Sarah Says:

    Oh Katie, congratulations!! Such wonderful news, enjoy this time – also looking forward to any posts you might do šŸ˜‰ big, big hug xxx

  6. Hemborgwife Says:

    Congratulations wedding planning is so much fun!

  7. FeyGirl Says:

    How incredibly sweet…. Congratulations to you both!!! šŸ™‚

  8. Go Jules Go Says:

    Ahhhh congratulations!!!!

  9. ZOMG!!!!!!!!!!! How, HOW did I miss such a momentous post?!?!?!?

    Congratulations to you both, and may y’all be blessed with every happiness, and no headaches as you go forth on your planning šŸ˜‰

    Also, lots of places in Texas for honeymooning šŸ˜€

  10. This is fab news!! What a sly one he is, looking for fossils eh? Are you going to have an owl themed wedding???

  11. daraweyna Says:

    How wonderful to hear, Katie!! Best of luck and big congratulations to you. Hugs, Dara

  12. niki Says:

    That’s great! Congratulations ! Wish you both a happy and wonderful life šŸ™‚

  13. What WONDERFUL news! You quite rightly sing about it! Such an inventive surprise proposal and a beautiful ring. Bountiful blessings to you both. x

  14. Karen Says:

    Congratulations…how exciting. What a wonderful surprise.

  15. Anonymous Says:

    Hey Katie!… how could I miss this one?….:( wonderful news and wishing you every happiness!…… šŸ™‚

  16. Aw I don’t know how I missed this – should have appeared in my reader. Congratulations!!

  17. Hi Katie, just saw this and thought of you šŸ™‚ Hope all your plans are going well x (hope the link works too!)

    http://www.austinweddingblog.com/search?updated-max=2012-04-11T18:19:00-07:00&max-results=4&start=12&by-date=false#.Udx1PiinbD0


Leave a Reply

