Katiepede's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Spring has sprung, the grass is riz, I wonder where the birdies is…… June 2, 2013

Filed under: Gardening,lifestyle,Nature — katiepede @ 10:48 am
Tags: , , ,

………………………………In my bird box! 😀

 

I placed a bird box up earlier in the year, and I have had a great tit family move in! I was so excited, and since receiving a new camera for my birthday last month, I have managed to capture some happy snaps of the parents going to and from the box. I hope you enjoy these pictures of the birdies, and a few from my garden this year. 😀

 

Great tit going into the box

Great tit going into the box

 

DSC00238

Popping out to get more food

 

DSC00256

Action shot! (I am very impressed I managed to snap this)!

 

DSC00258

 

DSC00259

 

DSC00270

 

DSC00271

 

DSC00273

 

DSC00274

 

DSC00275

 

DSC00276

 

DSC00277

 

DSC00280

 

DSC00282

 

Happy planting 🙂

 

13 Responses to “Spring has sprung, the grass is riz, I wonder where the birdies is……”

  1. Brilliant action shot!

  2. hillwards Says:

    How lovely; great photos, especially the action shot!

  3. Superb photo of bird in flight! Thanks for posting them. How exciting! I had a male blackbird hovering above my palm for nuts and raisins yesterday. The female has gone off and left him to feed 3 fledglings so he’s actually begging at people’s ankles and looking up, bless him. Also, if of interest, I’m watching 3 Green Peregrine Falcons fledge from Margravine Cemetery, my local “garden” (sadly one has gone missing). Visible on Simon King’s livecam. Scroll down for last year’s videos. http://www.wildlifewhisperer.tv/live-cams-profile.php?profile_id=806&type=wildcams

    • katiepede Says:

      Oh thank you for the link, and your kind words!
      And I adore blackbirds, they are so sweet and funny.

      They have now fledged, it was very early in the morning, but I saw them hiding in the nearby tree for a bit. Haven’t seen them for a while now, but hope they will come back at some point 🙂 xxx

  4. Lovely shots here Katie, both of the great tit and the flowers.

  5. Beautiful pics! I had a house wren living in my mail basket one year. The mailman got used to leaving my mail on my porch so as not to disturb her 🙂

    And is that red flower a ranunculus? Lovely!


Leave a Reply

